Daily Promp: Happily Ever After

us 1

Somehow when I saw today’s daily prompt I thought of “Brave”:

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

I never enter a relationship, let alone a marriage with the idea of “…until things get bad”. I always think of it in terms of “until death us do parts”. But then again, I had the misfortune to be married to someone who was more into “…until the first bump in the road”.

I am happy. I’ve never been happier before and , of course, I hope it would be a “living happily ever after” situation and “until death us do parts”. We get along awesome and our personalities are similar in so many regards that sometimes I feel I am looking in the mirror!

Sure, every relationship needs work and does ours. But we sure won’t let a “bump in the road”, however small or big the “bump” would be, ruin things for us.

Photo mix done on Ribbet.com

7 thoughts on “Daily Promp: Happily Ever After

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After Without Migraines | My Blog

  2. Pingback: Getting A Happy Ending – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: To Be Happily Ever After You Must Be Happily Ever Before. | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Did you say “Happiness”? | بيسان

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After « Mama Bear Musings

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happily Ever After | Joe's Musings

  7. Pingback: Happily Ever After? | Stuphblog

Leave a Reply

