Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

This daily prompt reminds me of Sex and the City, the series:

Tell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

Right now there are enough things I know I should do, but I don’t:

  • work out at a gym : I could squeeze in an hour at a gym – provided it’s within 15-20 min of me – in between work when I don’t have a busy day. Still, it’s hit or miss because when I expect it to be a busy day, it’s not and vice versa. At least I should eventually buy a treadmill to replace my squeaky stair-stepper (broke 3 so far since 2006).
  • visit my family more often: mom , dad and grandma from mom’s side live close to us. 30 min walk close. But I always find excuses over the weekend. Either I go to the theater or just stay home and read a lot.
  • finish up the book I started writing: I wrote exactly 2 pages. I know what I need to write, I never find time to do it.
  • clean up my wardrobe: I lost weight (and still lose slowly) which means I’ve got a bunch of clothes which are loose. I need to just pack them and get rid of them. Someday…

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda

  1. I love this, all of mine are the same, my family live a bit further away, my Mom is a 30 minute drive and my sister at an hour drive. I also think I should phone them more, but it’s so easy when you are in your little bubble, of work and partner and friends… I’m also with you on cleaning up the wardrobe, I’ve still got size Large clothes that I’m keeping “for the gym (that I never go to)”, or for “lounging around (that I just do in my pyjamas)”, or for “layering (but even then I prefer a tighter fit)”!!
    Right, to arms!! Or rather, to the wardrobe!

    • I have cpl of pairs of jeans which I ended up using at home during winters b/c they are extremely large on me and the cost of having them altered compared to the cost of a new pair is just not worth it (i can get a new pair for as little as $6-7).
      At gym I used to wear a pair of rather baggy training trousers . I ended up using them to go hiking in the woods in summer after that LOL
      I think that I might just clean the wardrobe next weekend – this one I am caught up looking for new clothes cause i have a discount coupon LOL
      At least I do talk a lot on the phone with mom.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Shoulda Woulda Coulda But……There’s Always A Reason Stopping Ya! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda … Yes but, No but … | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda…The Daily Post | Enchanted Seashells…Confessions of a Tugboat Captain's Wife

  5. This is a good list. Time is a tricky thing, isn’t it? And it’s amazing how often the days seem to be the opposite of what we expected going in (a busy day turns super mellow and vice versa).

    • I seem to get caught up in reading a lot over the weekend, especially during winters. When the weather is warm and not rainy, I’d rather just go somewhere…even if it’s a walk in the woods. So some stuff ALWAYS get postponed somehow.

Leave a Reply

