Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

Well, there you go: daily prompt invites me to say something positive about myself.

I absolutely LOVE my flexibility. And I mean it from the job / schooling perspective. I’ve studied to be an economist – graduated in 2003 with a BA in Finance – Banking – later to do a MBA (graduated in 2008). But sometimes in the last year of University I fell in love with the tourism business. I have written travel articles before – since I was in high-school – but only in my 4th year of University I’ve worked in the business of travel. And I got hooked.

Then things happened and went back to writing; but always stuck to travel writing. The company I work for now found me and I started there , in 2007, as a travel writer. Years passed and in 2011 I found myself to do other stuff , too – product development, marketing, Quality Control…and now I am training to use a ticketing software.

I love it that I can flexible like this and have the background to be in this ever changing business. Back in 2005 I’ve obtained the Travel Manager diploma, which has been an awesome asset in the line of business that I work.

At any given time I can work as a travel agent, soon as a ticket agent, too, as a travel writer or to manage a travel business (anything from travel agency to hotel/hostel and restaurant). Plus, with my English knowledge I can teach English – as a second language – and I can also work as an economist or accountant.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toot Your Horn (Our YouTube Video) | My Blog

  2. Pingback: LEFT ALONE « hastywords

Leave a Reply

