Daily Prompt: My Favorite

Here’s an interesting daily prompt:

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.

In my current relationship , that’s just hours, not even an entire day. And I usually work during that time or post on my blog. Sometimes, I also read. But most often Alex is away during my working hours.

In my previous relationship, it was 3 weeks when the ex was on a business trip. I never saw it coming because he used to say no to all such trips but finally he did it. It also meant the start of the demise of our relationship.

I also worked when he was away. And I would spend a lot of time trying to get my mind off of it. I read a lot , too. And managed to take time to visit my parents every single weekend.

One thought on “Daily Prompt: My Favorite

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Favorite Grandchildren | My Blog

Leave a Reply

