Daily Prompt: Quote Me

carrie-bradshaw-writing-2

Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you?

I was traveling for a bit and I didn’t keep tabs on the new daily prompts, but here I am, writing again. There are couple of quotes I actually like and all are from Sex and the City (the series).

One of them, however, is a “favorite quote” on my Facebook about me info, too:

“Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. Without them, what would shape our lives? Perhaps if we never veered off course, we wouldn’t fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. After all, seasons change. So do cities. People come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to know the ones you love are always in your heart. ” — Carrie, SATC

I have made my fair-share of mistakes , some big and some small, but I am certain that without making them I wouldn’t be the person I am today. Everything changes around us and so do we. All we can do is embrace change and , hopefully, learn from our mistakes. But it’s so good to know that the people I love (and love me back) are always in my heart.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Quote Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Quote Me! My 3-favorite Quote’s in life:) | ~~Good~talk~with~Yen-Yen~~

  2. I did mistakes in my life from the past. Yes I do regret it, but the fact is I can’t bring it back! The good thing is that YES we do get lesson from it, which made us realized that without those mistakes we wont be in this part right now, or me right now “HAPPY and CONTENT.”:) So your absolutely right.:)

    Have a good one,
    Yen-Yen

  3. Pingback: Small Stone | beyond back creek

  4. Every experince in orlife, good or bad helps to shape us. Even when we choose to ignore the result, we cannot help but have it become part of our experientil fabric.

Leave a Reply

