Daily prompt: Dear Leader

If your government (local or national) accomplishes one thing in 2013, what would you like that to be?

At first I didn’t want to answer to today’s daily prompt. I don’t like politics and the latest elections (Dec 9, 2012) were a bunch of crap. I am pretty sure Romania is heading the wrong, or make it the VERY WRONG WAY!

I have a long list of things I’d like to see accomplished by the end of next year. How much time do you have to listen?

But since I have to stick to ONLY ONE, here’s my hope: can you please make sure Romania enters the Schengen Agreement so we can travel a bit easier to places such as the USA? And by easier I mean: not having to submit a ton of papers and hope for a visa.

I am thankful for being able to travel to European Union countries using just my ID card (hence no need for a passport), but if I can visit countries which have stricter rules right now because we are not in Schengen Area, I’d get a passport in a heart-beat!

Photo via Flickr

2 thoughts on “Daily prompt: Dear Leader

  1. Pingback: Dear Leader | Beyond Beauty Tips

  2. Pingback: I’M RUBBER YOU’RE GLUE… « hastywords

Leave a Reply

