Daily Prompt: Forever Young

If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

Interesting daily prompt for a Monday when I am already tired from studying…[long story].

Right now , forever is quite an impossible “concept” to grasp. I can understand 100 years but certainly not “forever”.

The traveler in me would answer: sure , why not? After all, I could visit ALL the places I’ve dreamed of visiting and being young allows me to work and have the money for it, too.

The writer in me would probably have the same answer.

The wife in me would definitely want it, but only if Alex can drink the same water. We always seem to complain that the time moving a bit too fast for us and we want to have more time to spend together. But , question is, when will we get bored of each other? What would that lead to?

The realistic person that I am would probably consider this an absurd question and would replay: No. I’d get bored of being young quite fast. I want new challenges and new things to experience.

Bottom line? I have absolutely No clue whether I’d want to live forever as a young person.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Forever Young

  1. Pingback: Haiku: Forever Young… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: ONLY IF: A ROMANTIC MONDAY POST « hastywords

Leave a Reply

