Daily Prompt: Mix Tape

Put together a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails.

Another interesting daily prompt idea. I’ve got my love-hate relationship with listening to music. You’d catch me high on music when I travel and not so much at home. I used to listen to music when I was pissed some years back…but as things settled I got back to reading rather than music.

But, either way, here is an attempted list:

SATC cast – I am Woman

Magda Puskas – La o cana cu vin (Romanian)

Laura Stoica – Mai frumoasa (Romanian)

ABBA- Andante, Andante

Dirty Dancing Sound Track – Time of my life

All are on my mp3 player and my smartphone to provide entertainment on plane or train rides. So far, they haven’t let me down. Each of the above songs has a special meaning to me and a related to events and feelings in my life.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mix Tape

  1. Pingback: Top 5 articles on the blog (January-June 2013) | LooknWalk

  2. Pingback: Music Musings: Live Your Life… | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: IT’S A MUSICAL LIFE « hastywords

Leave a Reply

